What made me start a blog

“I write only because
There is a voice within me
That will not be still”
— Sylvia Plath

Why do I write (or rather blog)? Is there any point in maintaining a blog? Is it a waste of my time? What benefit will I get out of this?

These are questions that constantly cross the mind of a person who has just started blogging and I too have undergone similar internal crises. But today, I am happy that I decided to start this blog.

Starting a blog had always been there in my mind for so many years. But I was always procrastinating and now finally after so many years I started one! Blogging is a different world. Everyday we waste hours on social media going through all kinds of gossip which are not at all useful at the end of the day.  We ourselves are quite ignorant about the amount of time we waste. Specially for young aspiring scholars like me, those are hindrances in the path to success.

So let me assure you that blogging is never a waste of time. But yeah, to write a successful blog post, you will have to spend hours researching on a favourite area of study. However, at the end of the day,  you will learn something new which will come in handy at some point in your life and career. What’s more addictive about blogging is that you will get to write about anything that interests you, not about boring things you learn at college. Blogging indeed is a great platform to share ideas with others while enhancing writing and analytical skills. Once you start blogging, in every article you read, in every news item you hear, you will start searching for topics to write a blog post. Eventually, your analytical skills will develop so much that you will be able to think of topics for discussion without thinking hard about the things you come across in everyday life. You will want to write about anything and everything you see in society.

So stop doubting your ability and let the dormant writer inside you wake up.

“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.”
― Sylvia Plath 

Leave a Reply

