Next Time I Fall in Love

Remind me,

The next time I fall in love,

Not to become so fragile and give in all of myself

Because that won’t matter to him.

He would just want someone to get through his monotonous days.

Remind me,

Not to care too much too soon coz he won’t care about me the same way.

Remind me,

That all love in this millenial world is temporary and I’d never find an old soul that would meet me at the same level.

Remind me,

That he would start ignoring me the moment things get serious.

Remind me,

That I’d never be able to find the sort of love my parents share

Or a person who can resist how fiercely I love

Because,

This world is too busy running after materialistic things that they forget about human relationships.

People are busy chasing their dreams and forget to enjoy the moment.

The next time I begin to fall in love,

Remind me to STOP and RUN away because heartbreak is just a few days away.

Leave a comment